He looks so familiar…

Awhile back this video was posted on Facebook by various friends.  This is an instructional choreography clip.

I watched it with amusement.  How could you not?  It’s so campy!  I love that this video was produced for an August/September 2010 magazine for music teachers.  Doesn’t it scream 1970’s?

At work I have have a subscription to a magazine called Choral Director.  I enjoy leafing through it when it arrives.

This week I received my latest issue.  I got to page 5 and saw a photo of a well-coiffed, strangely tanned man.  He was vaguely familiar to me.  Suddenly, it came to me!  Hey!  That’s Double Dream Hands Guy!

Sure enough, the piece said, “Someone recently downloaded one of John Jacobson’s videos… and posted it on YouTube, where it spread like wild fire, with nearly 750,000 views and scores of response videos and mash-ups.”

Oh my gosh.  Could it be?  Do they really not see that people are mocking this guy?

Will fame corrupt Double Dream Hands Guy?  And what’s next, ‘Spirit Fingers Extravaganza?’

Ah well, we’ll always have Double Dream Hands.

–Running Girl

3 responses to this post.

  1. You can do that in a chair!

    Reply

  2. Posted by lisa on February 9, 2011 at 4:35 pm

    He was on Ellen!

    Reply

  3. Thanks for telling me, Lisa. I looked it up and watched the clip. He seems like a pretty decent guy.

    –RG

    Reply

Leave a Reply

